Mountain flower picking.

by Gypsy and the Botanist

photo 2-14

The blue mountains are one of my favourite places.  The crisp air, the smokey fires, the birds… and most of all, the amazing greenery.  It’s just so good for the soul.  And it also sings to the Eastern European corner of my heart.  With spring here, it’s a spectacular time, everything in full bloom, and the air deliciously sweet from their perfume.  I visited my dad today, and picked these beautiful buds from his garden, and from his neighbour Paul’s garden.  Daffodils, jonquils, iris, cherry blossoms, camellias, and most excitingly, daphne.  I was like a kid in a candy store.  I’ve never encountered daphne in a garden, so this is pretty special for me.  Such a creamy and slightly spicy perfume.

photo 4-5

photo 3-13

photo 5-5

__

Facebook: www.facebook.com/gypsyandthebotanist

Instagram: gypsyandthebotanist

